State of Mind

Just to let you know, being a single dad and trying to stop your screaming child from hitting you while you are trying calm him down after he climbed in your bed and tried to convince you that watching cartoons at 3:15am was a grand idea is very difficult. I have not slept more than 3 hours since they got to my house on Friday night. My writing might get fairly interesting soon.

I am currently sitting outside my job drinking a Rockstar and avoiding going into work because that is a big ball of suck I don’t want to deal with. All I want to do is go home and fall asleep to watching Avatar: The Last Airbender. Instead, I am here, dying slowly inside. Hellfire, I have to go in. Goodbye people, see you when I will definitely be crazier.

#singledad

Leave a Reply

