It’s Been Interesting

Life has been a series of ups and downs. Finding my way as a single father. Getting back out there. Struggling with being broke and working two to three jobs. The world is a tough place and depression is easy but I fought it off every step of the way. Occasionally the beast would take hold but I fought it off.

But I have found joy in another person again. She is sweet, kind, and wonderful. She loves me for who I am, short comings and grumps. She loves my boys and they adore her. She is coming to live with me very soon. Am I nervous? Yes. Is it exciting? Certainly!

I am looking at my future and I am smiling, which it feels has been some time. I love her and I am hoping for the best. Advise I would give others. Past pain is always there, it dulls over time. Memories always surface and can be vicious and bitter sweet. But life works out in weird ways. I wasn’t looking yet and neither was she, but we found each other. Life.

So fellow peeps fighting the good fight, cheers to you! Fight on, love on, and drink and be merry.

Leave a comment